Two Weeks From Tomorrow

In both directions it holds a significance for me. In the future it will be the day the kids leave to travel with DT across the country for Christmas. They will be gone two weeks. Two long weeks. I am not looking forward to that.

In the reverse it marks the day one of the closest friendships I have ever had was forever changed. I haven’t spoken about this and don’t plan on saying much here now. It is strange and hard to wrap your head around having that person that you knew you could count on day in and day out suddenly gone from your life.

The in between, well that has been pretty interesting. Some things have come to light which I found quite pleasing and surprising. I have had some great family time, and more to look forward to next week. I have had emotional ups and downs, and someone is always there to make me smile. I have kindred spirits supporting me and I know I won’t be alone during Christmas even if it feels that way.

And again I have to say, bring on 2014! I’m ready for it!

2 thoughts on “Two Weeks From Tomorrow

Leave a comment